NIVEA MEN SENSITIVE AFTER SHAVE BALM -FULL REVIEW

cover

NIVEA MEN SENSITIVE AFTER SHAVE BALM -FULL REVIEW

 So now that we are moving forward in 2016 I thought of introducing a new category “Youtube made me buy it!”, because seriously Youtube has become a trend setter and a trend disaster:P whatever you may call it we all do get inspired and buy products just because our favorite YouTuber/Guru is raving and ranting about it all the time. Hence, this category: D

Hello my beauties !!

According to the title of the post you might already know what this hype is is all about!! So jumping on the bandwagon and using a men’s after have balm (quite unusual but true) as a primer will make you realize that a makeup guru can make use of anything be it for men or women 😉 Thanks to Nikkietutorial who came up with using this product as a primer in her April Hits and Oh God NO’s 2015 and this spread like fire all over social media. Almost all the YouTubers have used it and given their opinions on it. A few weeks back I posted a picture of it on my instagram and a lot of you asked where I got it from. I looked for it around at my local super store (Imtiaz Super Store) and found it in the men’s section (ofcourse!!) and believe me there were very few left.

I have used it since then and now I’m ready to post an in-depth review on it based on my experience and how my skin dealt with it. So let’s just get on with the overall in-depth review on The Nivea for Men Post Shave Balm.

So why does it work so well as a primer? Well one simple answer. It contains Glycerin as one of the main ingredients in this product. For anyone that doesn’t know glycerin is very beneficial to the skin for many reasons.

PRODUCT DESCRIPTION

Products Claims:

(Direction how to use can be ignore 😛 )

a

Packaging:

The bottle comes in a white and blue themed box. The product is inside a thick white colored glass bottle with embossed printing on both front and back. The bottle is quite heavy and big, it contains 100ml of product. It’s has an unscrew to open cap and there is no pump.

h

g

Formula:

The consistency of the product is white and slightly runny. It gives a very cooling effect as you start to apply it on the skin. You will have to massage the product into the skin until it sets in the pores and gives a slightly tacky feel and then apply anything else over it.

c

Ingredients:

Aqua, Glycerin, Isopropyl Palmitate, Chamomilla Recutita Flower Extract, Tocopheryl Acetate, Maltodextrin, Tapioca Starch, Triceteareth-4 Phosphate,  Sodium Carbomer, Phenoxyethanol, Methylisothiazolinone, Piroctone Olamine, Parfum

b

MY EXPERIENCE & FINAL VERDICT

After hearing a lot and trying it on myself I can confidently say that it’s an AMAZING product!! Every time I used it I can tell that my makeup stayed put through the entire day and looked flawless. The latest, I applied it around 4:30pm and took off my makeup around 1am at night so that makes a total of almost 9-10hrs and it stayed put without creasing my foundation or making me oily. As you all know I have a combination skin, my t-zone area becomes oily but this as a primer prevented the oily-ness on my face.

Glycerin which as stated by Nikkietutorials is the main ingredient in this product that sticks other products on it is absolutely correct. When applied over face and massaged into the skin it cools down the skin, clams the redness and makes it smooth so the foundation is distributed evenly all over.

Overall I am in love with the product not only because all the youtube gurus are talking about it but also because it suited my skin well. And I can notice a difference of my makeup staying on for a longer period of time, it locks the pores and stops the product seeping into the skin which is a plus plus for me ! 🙂

i

PROS & CONS

Pros:

  • Easily available
  • Not at all expensive
  • Makeup stays all day long
  • Gives a cooling effect to skin
  • Product is lightweight and perfect to use as primer
  • Even outs the skin and makes it glowy

Cons:

  • The smell can create issue for some (That typical aftershave smell)
  • Not that effective with people having oily skin type.

FACE AFTER USING NIVEA AFTER SHAVE BALM AS A PRIMER:

j

PRICE: 345/- PRK

AVAILABILITY: Any local / general store will have this product.

Finally I can say that Yes, Youtube made me buy it and I’m glad I did.

d

Have you tried this product yet? What are your thoughts? Let me know what you think in the comments below.

Thanks for stopping by and have a lovely day 🙂

Until next time,

Much love ❤

 numz signature

Follow me on my social networks:

FB: B With Beauty Numz

Insta : numz_zee

Twitter: AnamXaman

Email: anam.zaman@hotmail.com

Leave a Reply

