FOTN – Makeup Look and Makeup Routine (Step By Step)

dinner look

FOTN – Makeup Look and Makeup Routine (Step By Step)

Hey there my beauties.

I Hope all of you are doing well. Today, il be sharing my secret with you πŸ˜‰ My makeup routine and the list of products i use. We will go through this step by step so you know what is used first and so on πŸ™‚

I was heading over to a family dinner when i made this face and eye look, occasions always make me go excited πŸ˜€ I wanted my eye to have a silver based look so, my immediate choice was a light smoky shade. I could not apply too much of black because the eyeliner and mascara were already giving that dark look and i myself am not fond of darkening my eye contour that much.

So, lets cut the chase and take our first step. Let me introduce you to my product list in the sequence it was applied.

face products

All products used

MUR Eyeshadow & Eyebrow Palette

MUR Eyeshadow & Eyebrow Palette

Lets begin:

The products shown in the image above can make you wonder if i have posted the right image. But trust me, you need these in order to get that gloomy subtle look. They make you a beauty :*

Step 1: Prime your face with a primer – (I used my Loreal Youth Code Texture Perfector Serum to prime my face)

Step 2: After letting the primer set for 1-2 mins, I applied my holy grail concealer (the Garnier Skin-Renew Under Eye Roll-on) and had to blend it well under my eyes in a V shape with the help of my fingers and Real Technique foundation brush. I also applied this to areas where I could feel some red patches like near my nose and the sides of my lips. I had to blend it in.

Step 3: Then I pumped out Covergirl 3-in-1 outlast stay fabulous foundation on my index finger and applied it all over my face in small dots and had to blend it all in with Real Technique Buffing Brush. This foundation is a medium to full coverage so you have to build it up as you require and then apply

Step 4: After applying the foundation, I gave a matt touch to my face with the Maybelline NewYork Clear Smooth All In One Shine Fee Cake Powder. The shade i used was Light-01 with the ELF Powder Brush. It hits you like a bomb, seriously !!

Step 5: Next comes the bronzing and I used the Elf Powder brush once again to apply It below my cheek bones in order to carve out and bronze my face. Also, I applied it on the sides of my nose and had to blend it well. Remember, blending well is the secret recipe;)

Step 6: For blush, I used my Sweet touch blush shade – no. 83 and applied it to the apples of my cheeks. It is not the regular peachy pink blush which can be used for every day but a dark pink which is appropriate for dinner looks.

Step 7: Apply Highlighter to the points where the lights hit your face. For instance: On your cheek-bones, nose bridge, cupids bow (V shape over lips), center of forehead etc. I used my all time favourite

Step 8: Apply your eye shadow and make your eyebrows. I used MUR eyebrow and eye shadow palette. For Eyeliner i used Kat Von D Tattoo Eyeliner in Trooper. For mascara Maybelline Newyork Colossal Mascara. The eye pencil was Bourjois khol & Contour Eyeliner pencil and false lashes (optional)

Step 9: Line your lips with a liner and apply your favorite lip color. In this look I used NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream – Prague and Wet n Wild Mega Last Lipstick WineRoom

Step 10: Set everything with a setting spray. I used Elf setting spray as i use it all the time. It gives that glowy dewy finish to your face and keeps your makeup steady for a long time.

FINAL LOOK:Β 

look1

look3

look2

These were the steps that led me to feeling fabulous about my FOTN. I hope all of you feel and experience the same. Do make use of the comment box below πŸ˜‰

P.S: Please click the highlighted text to check full reviews of the products.

Until next time.

Love

numz signature

2 thoughts on “FOTN – Makeup Look and Makeup Routine (Step By Step)

Leave a Reply

