August Favorites 2015

august favs

Hello my Beauties,

Sorry for being MIA lately, as I was busy with my online craft store work overloaded with pouring orders all over the month + had my besties (BFFL) wedding right after eid and then some close relatives weddings to attend.

I wasn’t able to properly sit and work on blog posts, had so many things on my mind for the new blog posts but it just got delayed really badly and I personally prefer my quality of work rather then quantity. Of course I missed blogging, missed my blog and interacting with you all. That is why I came out with a surprise blog makeover and starting fresh again this August, which totally calls in for some August Favorites. I have been using these products since long and loved the finished results these give.

augfav1

The products I have chosen for the Month of August are:

  1. Kat Von D Tattoo Eyeliner in Trooper.
  2. Cover girl 3-in-1 Outlast Stay Fabulous Foundation
  3. Real technique Core Collection – Buffing Brush
  4. MM Makeup Lip Varnishes
  5. Maybelline NewYork Clear Smooth All in one Shine Free Cake Powder
  1. KAT VON D Tattoo Eyeliner in Trooper:

augfav5

The one most important thing I love about this pen liner is that the pointed tip applicator is perfectly in shape to give that winged eyeliner look. I mean I messed bad with winged eyeliners until I got hold of this and believe me I can now create some really close to perfect eye lines with this bad boy!! Im currently using the deluxe size.

  1. CoverGirl 3-in-1 Outlast Stay Fabulous Foundation:

augfav3

Just as the name suggests it’s a 3-in-1 (primer,concealer and foundation) all in one bottle and it has spf 15 WHAAT . The pump gives it an A+ for me although the clear cap gets a bit messy. The formula is not very runny; it’s buildable and covers up acne scars to give you that flawless finish look. It sets to a dry airbrush finish which gives a natural glow to the skin and does not feel heavy or cakey at all. This product is a must try as its perfect for combination skin, keeps that oil and grease from showing up for more than 10 hrs.

  1. Real Technique Core Collection Set- Buffing Brush

augfav2

Since I have been using this brush to buff in my foundation, I have noticed that my foundation looks more even and the finish it gives is great. The brush is soft and dense enough to buff the product into the skin without damaging the skin. I just love how the brush feels onto the skin. This core collection set is a must have in your brush collection.

  1. MM Makeup Lip Varnishes:

augfav4

These lip varnishes are enriched with shea butter and vitamin C which is great for my dried up sahara lips which are usually dry and need some moisture. I mostly have matte lip products and these work wonders for me I love the smell and texture of these. Well done Maam Masarrat Misbah. (Swatches for Uptown girl and Aghan rose)

  1. Maybelline NewYork Clear Smooth All in one Shine Free Cake Powder:

augfav6

Finally jumping to the last august favorite is a shine free cake powder by Maybelline NewYork. It compliments my foundation too well and sets in smoothly giving a matte finish and no sign of oil and grease. Sometimes I only use the cake powder for setting my under eye concealer and I a good to go 🙂

Hope you liked the products I picked for the month of august 🙂 . Let me know your feedback by commenting in the comment section below as it was my very 1st blog about monthly favorites and getting back to blogging after a month.

For more updates follow me on my Facebook Page and Instagram.

Stay beautiful.

Much Love,

numz signature

3 thoughts on “August Favorites 2015

  1. Ana says:

    i love your August favorites =D In fact mmMakeup Lip Varish is my fav as well. the brush has been on my list for so long. have placed an order for it in sha Allah will get it soon and as for the kat von D eyeliners that is just love and now i want it hehe

  2. bwithbeautynumz says:

    Thankyou so much. I too want the normal size one eyeliner pen 😛 i bought deluxe size for trial as was recommended to try it out. The buffing brush is a must have, good brushes do wonders to your makeup skills 😉

Leave a Reply

